Short Q&A

Q1. Describe your emotional feeling with regards to your past experiences in programming/coding a website/application.

A1. I feel fulfilled and satisfied with all of my past work.
Q2. What are the things that you are passionate about? What are the things that you love to do?
A2. I’m passionate in reading books and learning new things, I love playing with my dogs and I love planting.
Q3. Why do you want to pursue the career of being a developer/coder?
A3.  Because I believe that I still have a lot of things to learn, and I enjoy learning new things.
Q4. Do you really want to become or continue to be a developer/coder? Why? What’s in it for you?

A4. Yes, because there’s still a lot of things that I need to learn and I’m enjoying being a web developer.

Q5. What are things that you want to learn?

Why do you want to learn them?

Q5. I want to take my masters degree, because I believe it will help me to enhance my knowledge and skills.
Q6. How do you vertically center-align an element in CSS/HTML?
A6. center align div / images -> margin: 0 auto; display: block; width: 100px;

Q7. If you have site that looks like this: http://demo.woothemes.com/?name=canvas, how confident are you to say that you can make it look like this: http://www.ezistrategicplan.com.au on WordPress without using Dreamweaver or any other tools?
A7. 99% confident
Q8. Given that it is 40hrs per week, steady income with paid leave entitlements. What do you think is a fair weekly salary for this job (in Pesos)?
A8. 40,000PHP

Leave a comment